Fifteenth Australiasian Fluid Mechanics Conference, Sydney, 2004


The Australasian Fluid Mechanics Conference has grown steadily from its beginning at the University of Western Australia in 1962. The conference series has traditionally covered the broad field of fluid mechanics in all engineering and scientific disciplines. It provides a forum for presentation of papers in all aspects of fundamental and applied fluid mechanics, including:

Aerodynamics Hydrodynamics
Industrial flows Combustion
Aero-acoustics Wind engineering
Oceanography Atmospheric research
Gas dynamics Experimental techniques
Multiphase flows Non-Newtonian flows
Jets and wakes Boundary layers
Hydraulics Pipe flows
Ground water flows Computational fluid mechanics
The conference has keynote speakers, encourages the presentation of current work and welcomes presentations by both undergraduate and postgraduate students.

The conference series began at the University of Western Australia in 1962 and has since been held at:

The University of Auckland (1965),
The University of New South Wales (1968),
Monash University (1971),
Canterbury University (1974),
Adelaide University (1977),
The University of Queensland (1980),
The University of Newcastle (1983),
The University of Auckland (1986),
The University of Melbourne (1989),
The University of Tasmania (1992),
The University of Sydney (1995)
Monash University (1998) and
The Adelaide University (2001).
It now enjoys a prestigious reputation amongst the world-wide Fluid Mechanics research community and it attracts many overseas contributors and participants.


© 15AFMC